MoFA Deputy Minister receives Sri Lankan MPs

U Lwin Oo, Deputy Minister of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar, received a delegation of members of the parliament of Sri Lanka, comprised of Mr Sujith Sanjaya Perera, Mr J C Alawathuwala and Mr Wasantha Yapa Bandara, yesterday in Nay Pyi Taw.


They cordially ex­changed views on matters per­taining to the further enhance­ment of the existing friendship between the two countries, ex­pansion of bilateral cooperation and collaboration in the areas that could serve the mutual in­terest and continued cooperation in rendering consular assistance for Sri Lankan nationals in My­anmar. — MNA