MNL announce fixtures for Myanmar Women’s League 2024

The Myanmar National League Committee announced the fixtures for the Myanmar Women’s League 2024 season to launch on 7 May.


The tourney features de­fending champion Myawady, ISPE FC, Thitsa Arman FC, Yangon United, Ayeyawady United, Shan United and YREO FC.


According to the fixture, the first round of the tourney will be held from 7 May to 11 June, while the sec­ond round will run from 17 July to 20 August, and the third round will run from 6 September to 8 November.


Myawady United will play against Yangon United as an opener at Padonma Stadium in Yangon on 7 May, while Ayeyawady United will take on Thitsa Arman FC at Salin Stadi­um at the same time. On the next day, Shan United will face ISPE FC at Salin Stadium. The football matches of the Myanmar Women’s League will be mainly held at Salin and Padonma stadiums, and some matches will be held at the Yan­gon United Sports Complex.


The Myanmar Women’s League is being held for the sixth season this year, and in the five times it has been held, the Myawady team has won the cup three times, and ISPE FC has won the champion­ship twice. — Ko Nyi Lay/ KZL